Forth Tourist Route

Forth Valley Tourist Strecke

Forth-Tal Strecke 49 Meilen

Dieser kurze, 49 Meile Strecke von Callander SüdQueensferry zuerst Sie in Stirling durch Bannockburn nehmen, dem Gelände eines der schottischen historischen und gefeiert Schlachten. In der Stadt Stirling sitzen die Wallace Monument und Stirling Castle stolz auf den Hügeln.Wie Sie Stirlingshire verlassen, werden Sie die Roll Ochil Hügeln in der Ferne mit den Dörfern und Städten von Clackmannanshire unter ihnenzusehen.
 
Weiter auf der Strecke, werden Sie die geschäftigen Stadt Falkirk, mit seinem eigenen beeindruckenden Villa, Callendar House und The Falkirk Wheel, eine beeindruckende Leistung des 21. Jahrhunderts Engineering und die einzige rotierende Schiffshebewerk der Welt erreichen. Ein Besuch lohntsich,während in Falkirk ist eine beeindruckende neue Attraktion, die Kelpies.
 
In West Lothian, können Sie einen Blick rund um den historischen Linlithgow Palace nehmen, wo Mary Queen of Scots geboren wurde, springen auf einen Zug in Bo'ness und Kinneil Steam Railway oder genießen Outdoor-Aktivitäten in Beecraigs Country Park.

WeiterinRichtung SüdeninRichtung SüdQueensferry Sie das elegante Hopetoun House besuchen, eines der schönsten Adams 'Herrenhäuser von Schottland. Ebenfalls einen Besuch wertistin diesem Bereich Dalmeny House.

Diese Route führt auch in der attraktiven alten burgh von SüdQueensferry, die von den mächtigen Forth Straßen- und Eisenbahnbrücken dominiert wird.
Interaktive Routenkarte und Campingplätze
Sprechen Siemiteinem Team an Todds Tourers für Campingplatz Informationen zu unseren Wohnmobilrouten

Rufen Sie01877 330 083
Share by:

Forth Tourist Route

Forth Valley Tourist Route 

Forth Valley Route 49 Miles

This short, 49 mile route from Callander to South Queensferry will first take you into Stirling through Bannockburn, the site of one of Scotland’s most historic and celebrated battles. In the City of Stirling the Wallace Monument and Stirling Castle sit proudly atop the hills. As you leave Stirlingshire, you will see the rolling Ochil hills in the distance with the villages and towns of Clackmannanshire beneath them.
 
Next on the route, you will reach the bustling town of Falkirk, with its own impressive mansion, Callendar House and The Falkirk Wheel, a stunning feat of 21st-century engineering and the world’s only rotating boat lift. Well worth a visit while in Falkirk is a stunning new attraction, The Kelpies.
 
In West Lothian, you can take a look around the historic Linlithgow Palace, where Mary Queen of Scots was born, hop on a train at Bo'ness and Kinneil Steam Railway or enjoy outdoor activities at Beecraigs Country Park.

Heading further south towards South Queensferry you can visit the elegant Hopetoun House, one of Scotland's finest Adams' mansions. Also worth a visit in this area is Dalmeny House.

This route also takes in the attractive old burgh of South Queensferry, which is dominated by the mighty Forth road and rail bridges.
Interactive route map and campsites
Speak to one of the team at Todd's Tourers for campsite information on any of our motorhome routes

Call 01877 330 083
Share by: